Australian Shadows Awards 2012 Finalists Announced

The Australian Horror Writers Association has announced the finalists for the 2012 Australian Shadow Awards, and what a great list it is! Lots of friends on there, and I am particularly delighted to see my mentor, Jason Fischer, listed. And, The Corpse Rat King is a book whose success I have followed with interest as I was one of the beta readers.

Good luck to all the finalists! You can find the full list below:

Edited Publication

The Year’s Best Australian Fantasy and Horror 2011 – Liz Grzyb & Talie Helene
Surviving the End – Craig Bezant
Cthulhu Unbound 3 – David Conyers

Collected Work

Living with the Dead – Martin Livings
Through Splintered Walls – Kaaron Warren

Bread and Circuses – Felicity Dowker

Short Fiction

To Wish on a Clockwork Heart – Felicity Dowker
A Monstrous Touch – Marty Young
Birthday Suit – Martin Livings
Mountain – Kaaron Warren
Creek – Kaaron Warren
Road – Kaaron Warren
They Don’t Know That We Know What They Know – Andrew J McKiernan
Pigroot Flat – Jason Fischer

Long Fiction

Sky – Kaaron Warren
Critique – Daniel I Russell
Escana De Un Asesinato – Robert Hood


Perfections – Kirstyn McDermott
Blood and Dust – Jason Nahrung
The Corpse Rat King – Lee Battersby

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *